Board Members

Want to become a member of our Board?

Do you have a passion for freshwater education?

The Quidi Vidi / Rennie’s River Development Foundation promotes responsible stewardship through education, raises awareness of the nature of freshwater systems, provides leadership in urban watershed management, and operates The Fluvarium as a public centre for environmental education.  The Fluvarium delivers an environmental education program to over 10,000 school children annually.

If you would like to become a member of our board email your letter of intent to Board members are selected each year at our Annual General Meeting.

Don’t want to become a board member but would still like to contribute?  The Fluvarium has several committees that you can take part in.  Email for more information.

Current Board Members

Executive Board

  • Stephanie Korab (Chair)
  • Heather Dalton (Vice Chair)
  • Marcus Seward (Treasurer)
  • Lee Ann Montgomery (Secretary)
  • John C. Perlin  (Chair Emeritus)

Board Members

  • Shannie Duff
  • Ursula Hann
  • Jamie Korab
  • Charlie Byrne
  • Jim Mackey
  • Diana Baird

Honouary Members

  • Lewis Stoyles
  • Mike Manning
  • Keith Taylor
  • Richard Whitaker
  • Dr. John Gibson (deceased)
  • Patricia Ploughman
  • Pam Karasek (deceased)
  • Donna Wicks
  • Robert Sinclair, QC
  • Dr. Bill Redden
  • Bruce Chaulk